Brown Law Firm
 Dedicated to Protecting Your Rights.

 

Killeen Intoxicated Assault LawyerKilleen Intoxicated Assault AttorneyKilleen Intoxicated Assault Attorney

 Do you need a Killeen Intoxicated Assault Attorney? Were you involved in an accident in which another person was injured? If you are accused of intoxication assault, do you know whether the prosecutor can prove the charge? This felony criminal charge occurs when you are involved in a car crash and the police think you were intoxicated by alcohol or drugs. You should get a skilled Killeen Intoxicated Assault Attorney to represent you now. A guilty plea or a conviction can change your life forever. It is extremely important that you understand that even if you were drinking before the accident, that does not make you guilty of these crimes. 

Don't let feeling of remorse keep you from taking the necessary steps to protect yourself and your family.  

There's Hope

Your friends and family need you. Don't give up without a fight. Call an experienced Killeen intoxicated assault lawyer today at the Brown Law Firm at 254-634-2587 or go to our contact page and contact us today for a FREE consultation. You can't undo what happened, but you can fight for your chance at a future. 

Killeen Intoxicated Assault Lawyer

Having an experienced Killeen intoxicated assault lawyer, you will benefit by being educated about the law, your rights and your options. How else can you make informed decisions about your case and your future?  To learn about the law, your rights and your options, call or email Killeen intoxicated assault lawyer Ed Brown at 254-634-2587 now. Your calls are welcome. Initial consultation is FREE. The Brown Law Firm also provide representation in Waco and Temple. I will discuss the elements of the crime you are charged with and present you with your defense options relating to  following:

 Intoxication Assault - Texas Penal Code ยง 49.07

(a) A person commits an offense if the person, by accident or mistake:

(1) while operating an aircraft, watercraft, or amusement ride while intoxicated, or while operating a motor vehicle in a public place while intoxicated, by reason of that intoxication causes serious bodily injury to another; or

(2) as a result of assembling a mobile amusement ride while intoxicated causes serious bodily injury to another.

Texas DWI Penalties

Explanation of the different Texas DWI Penalites, Probation and Charges.

 

Conviction

Offense Level

Maximum Fine

Jail Range

License Suspension

1st DWI and BWI

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

72 hours to 180 days

90 to 365 days

2nd DWI and BWI

Class A Misdemeanor

Up to $4,000

30 to 365 days

180 days to
2 years

3rd DWI and BWI

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Assault

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Manslaughter

2nd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Corrections (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

DWI with child passenger

State Jail Felony

Max Fine $10,000

6mos. To 2 years in a State Jail Facility

90 days to 2 years

1st DWI with Open Container Enhancement

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

6 days to 180 days

90 days to 365 days

Learn more about your pending dwi charge by calling Bell County DWI Attorney, Ed Brown, at 254-634-2587, now. 
Bookmark this page
Delicious Digg Diigo Facebook Google Bookmarks Livejournal Reddit Stumbleupon Twitter


web site stat