Brown Law Firm
 Dedicated to Protecting Your Rights.

 

Killeen DWI with Child Killeen Driving While Intoxicated with Child Passenger LawyerPassenger AttorneyKillleen DWI with Child Passenger Attorney 

Do you need a Killeen dwi with child passenger attorney to protect your legal rights?

Are you fearful of going to state jail?

 If you were convicted for driving while intoxicated with child under the age of fifteen in the car, you are facing a state jail felony. This is a lower-level offense, punishable by 180 days to 2 years of confinement in a state jail. Fines for this offense could include up to $10,000. Similar to other DWI convictions, there are also related license suspension and insurance consequences.

Effective DWI with child passenger defense takes hard work and a dedication to truly caring about meeting peoples' needs. There is no secret to being an effective Killeen dwi with child passenger attorney. It is simply work hard to discover the real person behind the criminal charges. Do you need an effective Killeen dwi with child passenger attorney to defend your rights? Go ahead and get a FREE consultation with Ed Brown, a Killeen driving while intoxicated with child passenger attorney at 254-634-2587 now. 

Killeen Driving While Intoxicated with Child Passenger Lawyer

As an experienced Killeen driving while intoxicated with child passenger attorney, I believe clients should be educated about the law, their rights and their options. How else can you make informed decisions about your case and your future? To learn about the law, your rights and your options, call or email Killeen driving while intoxicated with child passenger lawyer Ed Brown at 254-634-2587 now. Your calls are welcome. Initial consultation is FREE. I will discuss the elements of the crime you are charged with and present you with your defense options relating to following:

Driving While Intoxicated With Child Passenger - Texas Penal Code Killeen DWI with Child Passenger Attorney 49.045

(a) A person commits an offense if:

(1) the person is intoxicated while operating a motor vehicle in a public place; and

(2) the vehicle being operated by the person is occupied by a passenger who is younger than 15 years of age.

(b) An offense under this section is a state jail felony.

Texas DWI Penalties

Explanation of the different Texas DWI Penalites, Probation and Charges.

 

Conviction

Offense Level

Maximum Fine

Jail Range

License Suspension

1st DWI and BWI

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

72 hours to 180 days

90 to 365 days

2nd DWI and BWI

Class A Misdemeanor

Up to $4,000

30 to 365 days

180 days to
2 years

3rd DWI and BWI

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Assault

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Manslaughter

2nd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Corrections (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

DWI with child passenger

State Jail Felony

Max Fine $10,000

6mos. To 2 years in a State Jail Facility

90 days to 2 years

1st DWI with Open Container Enhancement

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

6 days to 180 days

90 days to 365 days

Learn more about your pending dwi charge by calling Bell County DWI Attorney, Ed Brown, at 254-634-2587, now. 

Bookmark this page
Delicious Digg Diigo Facebook Google Bookmarks Livejournal Reddit Stumbleupon Twitter


web site stat